Posted by: Thixia | August 1, 2008

FATIGUE SEVERITY SCALE

 

DO YOU HAVE MS-RELATED FATIGUE?

 

 

 

To determine if you suffer from MS-related fatigue, take this simple test.

 

 

 

THE FATIGUE SEVERITY SCALE

 

 

 

For each question, choose a number from 1 to 7 that indicates how much you agree with each statement, where 1 indicates strongly disagree and 7 indicates strongly agree.

 

 

 

 

STATEMENT

SCORE

1

My motivation is lower when I am fatigued.

 

2

Exercise brings on my fatigue.

 

3

I am easily fatigued.

 

4

Fatigue interferes with my physical functioning.

 

5

Fatigue causes frequent problems for me.

 

6

My fatigue prevents sustained physical functioning.

 

7

Fatigue interferes with my carrying our certain duties and responsibilities.

 

8

Fatigue is among my three most disabling symptoms.

 

9

Fatigue interferes with my work, family, or social life

 

 

TOTAL SCORE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once you fill out the scale the health care provider takes the average score by adding up the numbers and dividing by 9.

 

 

 

A score of 4 or higher generally means that your fatigue is severe.

 

 

 

Dr. Lauren B. Krupp

 

Teva Neuroscience (Copaxone)

 

 

Responses

  1. I have fatigue from having MS,but im using Pkmerz as a treatment for it..with an anti depression medicine.im doing well so far.so Good luck for all Ms’ers..GOD HELPS US.


Leave a Reply

Categories

