Posted by: Thixia | April 25, 2008

Scamp part 1

Hi Readers,

 

I haven’t been writing too many new posts lately because a lot has been going on in my life during the last while. 

 

First an foremost at this time my dog had major surgery.  For those of you who are not animal lover’s let me explain an animal lovers attachment to their pets.  We love our pets to the extreme.  We are very attached to them. My dogs name is Scamp.  He will be 8 years old on May 1, 2008.   My dog is a member of our family.  Granted I don’t love him like a child and my husband, but he is an integral part of my family.  He a very devoted, loving family member.  He is devoted to all the members of our family and some of our friends.  He has complete trust that I will do what is best for him.  All he wants is love and kindness.

 

 

We acquired Scamp when he was 17 months old.  We bought him from a rescue home and our home became his 7th and final home.  Scamp is a salt and pepper, Miniature Schnauzer.  He came to us with the name of Skittles, but as he didn’t suit that name we waited for a few days after we had him and named him Scamp.  He is a Scamp.  Every day he does something to bring a smile to our lips or puts a laugh in our hearts. 

 

I will tell you more about Scamp as time goes by.  Today I would like to tell you about his surgery.

 

Scamp has a few illnesses. 

 

I will continue tomorrow.

 

 

Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Categories

