Posted by: february13 | March 25, 2008

Taking the stress out of your life 1 of 9

I am going to start suggesting little steps now and again that will help you cope with the stress in your life.

Today I want you to get dressed first thing in the morning.  I don’t always get dressed first thing in the morning, but the mornings that I do get dressed seem to be more productive.  Being more productive gives me a great feeling of accomplishment.

Shine your sink. 

Of course, in order to shine your sink you might have to find it first ( I often have that problem).  Well go ahead and find your sink.  Wash those dishes.  Fill your sink up with hot, soapy water.  Plunk the dishes etc. into the sink and allow them to soak.  Later when the water is cooler wash the items in the sink and any on the counters or stove or table. 

When I first decided to shine my sink I had a pile of dishes to put in the dishwasher and a pile of pots and pans on the counters and the stove to wash.  Yes, that was a big job.  After I had completed that job I felt better.

This will help, believe me.  I am not the world’s greatest housekeeper and when I get fatigued or stressed I am even worse.  This will eventually help with your stress and fatigue.  It really will.

So!  Go shine your Sink!!

Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Categories

